Blossoms of Kamakura

There is very much chaitya in Kamakura. Big temples are full of tourists. However, beautiful flowers bloom in the garden even if it is a small temple. Flowering quince is very pretty. I admire a small leaf and the shape of a delicate branch. It’s a plant native of China.

This is Japanese quince. This is originally from Japan, and height is lower than Flowering quince.

Camellia.

It has very many kinds.

Wonderful!!

I seem to totally take the shower of a lot of flowers 🙂

This entry was posted in Japan and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Blossoms of Kamakura

  1. “When the beauty calls nature… ”

    eM

  2. ujiyasu says:

    The beauty of nature transcends human imagination 🙂

  3. I have a beautiful cherry blossom tree in my garden (planted 50+ years ago as a present for my grandmother from my grandfather) and this year it is flowering a month early! http://twitpic.com/4kdx7t

    I love the 1-2 weeks I have blossom from it – if were rich I would have an orchard of it just to sit in and feel it snowing petals down upon me 🙂

  4. ujiyasu says:

    Ohhh!!
    What the big cherry tree you have!
    It is the important property which your grandparents gave you 🙂

    With pouring cherry blossom petals, we can have very elegant time.

Leave a Reply

