Fluent Japanese

It is the video which high school students of Lund introduce Lund to in Japanese. The junior high school of the southern part adopted Japanese as the third foreign language for the first time in Sweden in autumn, 2005. Japanese is taught in 10-15 senior high schools.

Contents of 5 conversation in the first half of this video

Where did you come from?
I came from Romania. I study Japanese, but how to write kanji is difficult.
Is there the kanji that you dislike?
Yes. I dislike characters of the 女(woman). I don’t understand how is a diagonal angle.

Where did you come from?
I’m American.
What are the Japanese words that you like most?
I like “Doumo”.
Doumo is used for many meanings such as “thank you” or “you are welcome”, and is convenient.

Where did you come from?
From Canada.
What are the Japanese words that you like most?
“Yappari”(After all). It is the words that are not translated into a Western language precisely.

Where did you come from?
From Romania.
What are the words that you use well recently?
“Mendoukusai”(troublesome).
Is my question troublesome for you?
Ahh,it is not so.

Where did you come from?
From Canada.
Are there the Japanese words that you like?
“Happoubijin”(To be everybody’s friend) and “Syusyasentaku”(choice).
Do you understand the meaning?
Yes. My girlfriend taught me them.

What country did you come from?
Denmark
Are there the Japanese words that you like?
“Saikou”(best). It is words to make people happy
May I ask you?
Yes
How did you think of my interview?
Ahh,you are proper.
Oops! I expected “best”.

This entry was posted in Japan and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fluent Japanese

  1. Amazing orient impact in nordic land. 🙂

    I’m always lean interest in “ancient” and “oriental” civilizations. And I dream go in a future to the “Raising Sun”. I’m a step beyond thinker, but value tradition it’s important to remain. Communication aspects of life it’s a base for understanding human behaviour.

    Domo Arigato.

  2. ujiyasu says:

    The different civilization often produced opposition in old days. However, many people know a friendship now.

    For example, like SL, we have the world that can interchange anytime.

    And I love North Europe and Japan in the same way 🙂

Leave a Reply

